Advisory Commission on Student Success

  • List of Participants


    Dr. Doretha Allen – Pastor, Berean Light Ministries

    Mrs. Debra Brown – President, NAACP; Grandparent

    Mr. Frankie Bryant – President, Greensville County Education Foundation; Parent

    Hon. Raymond Bryant – Greensville County Board of Supervisors

    Mrs. Pam Byers - Parent

    Mrs. Arletha Cain – President, Greensville Education Association, Teacher

    Ms. Jami Clements – Principal, E.W. Wyatt Middle School

    Mrs. Nicole Coker – Principal, Greensville Elementary School

    Ms. Lisa Council – Parent

    Ms. Marva Dunn – Vice Chairman, Greensville County School Board

    Mrs. Lameka Harrison – Interim Principal, Greensville County High School

    Mr. Jarell Hines – Junior Class President; Student

    Mr. John Holtkamp – Director, Department of Social Services

    Mrs. Robin Howerton – Gifted Advisory Committee; Parent

    Mr. Tim Jarratt – Greensville County Sheriff

    Mrs. Rhonda Jones-Gilliam – Chairman, Greensville County School Board; Parent

    Mrs. Tracy Lee – Education Advocate; Resident

    Miss Sidney Marcelin – 7th Grade President, Student Council Association; Student

    Mr. Aaron Morris – Teacher of the Year, Greensville County High School

    Mrs. Brenda Parson – Deputy County Administrator

    Hon. Mary Person – Mayor, City of Emporia; Principal, Belfield Elementary School

    Mrs. Mary Lou Phelps – Teacher of the Year, E. W. Wyatt Middle School & District; Parent

    Mr. Rick Picksaw – Emporia Chief of Police

    Mrs. Lesonti Powell – Special Education Advisory Committee; Parent

    Mr. Mike Rae – Parent

    Dr. Al Roberts – President, Southside Virginia Community College

    Hon. Jim Saunders – Emporia City Council

    Hon. Allan Sharrett – Greensville Circuit Court Judge

    Dr. Angelnet Stith – Teacher of the Year, Belfield Elementary School; Parent

    Rev. Clifton Threat – Pastor, Oak Grove Baptist Church; Manager, Food Lion

    Mrs. Teresa Tripp – Teacher of the Year, Greensville Elementary School

    Rev. Larry Walczykowski – Pastor, Word of Life Assembly of God

    Ms. Mary Beth Washington – Legislative Assistant to Delegate Roslyn Tyler

    Mrs. Patricia Watson – Commonwealth Attorney; Parent

    Ms. Evette Wilson – Virginia Education Association

    Mr. Curtis Young – Director of Administrative Services; School Division Representative