• The Department of Instruction focuses on all areas of teaching and learningWe work to facilitate curriculum and programs that support the development of the profile of a Virginia graduate to keep our students learning and progressing throughout their educational experience at Greensville County Public Schools.    

    Our purpose is to lead teaching and learning processes and practices that support and strengthen tier 1 planning and delivery through effective resources, meaningful reflection, quality professional development and intentional inclusion of every learner in grades preK-12. Our goal is to inspire teachers and students through division-wide literacy efforts across all contents towards accreditation for the 20-21 school year.   

     

    Department of Instruction 

    Yardley Farquharson

    Assistant Superintendent of Instruction

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) yfarquharson@gcps1.com

     

    Rita Williams

    Director of Special Education and Student Services

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) rwilliams@gcps1.com

     

    Cynthia Whitaker

    Director of Testing and School Counseling Services

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) cwhitaker@gcps1.com

     

    Vanita Mason

    Director of Instructional Services for English, History and Library Services

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) vmason@gcps1.com

     

    Tammie Parrott

    Instructional Technology Resource Teacher, Elementary Level (EC-5)

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) tparrott@gcps1.com

     

    Stephen Fenalson

    Instructional Technology Resource Teacher, Upper Level (6-12)

    (P) 434-634-3748

    (E) sfenlason@gcps1.com

     

    Hector Yanez

    EL Instructor, Elementary Level (EC-5)

    (P) 434-336-0907

    (E) hyanez@gcps1.com

     

    Teri Brilhart

    EL Instructor, Upper Level (6-12)

    (P) 434-634-2195

    (E) tbrilhart@gcps1.com

     

    Please click on the link to the right to view our S'More Newsletter from the DOI and get the most current notifications and resources for families and community members. Subscribe to the newsletter to receive an email notification when new items are posted. Please contact the appropriate DOI Member with any questions you may have.